Go Gators Go Packers quilt is finished!

17 Dec

As promised, here are the pictures I took today

The front:

The back:

A close up to the quilting – I outlined the grey sashing on the blocks, as well around the block on the inside. So it’s a little wonky, but it matches the front nicely. I’m a big fan.

And the tag… they’re keeping her name a secret, so I just left a place for me to write her name in later when she’s born (February! WooHoo!)

Other things I like about this quilt : the solid color sashing, but with a fun corner using all four colors. The bright green back – I originally wanted grey, but I am really happy I went with something bright. How fun and random it is. And lastly… I enjoy the fact that I burned through a lot of my scraps 🙂

 

One Response to “Go Gators Go Packers quilt is finished!”

  1. andy December 19, 2011 at 2:46 am #

    I totally, totally love the fun color corners!! As always, gorgeous work, Angela!!

Leave a Reply

