The joys of a freshly washed quilt

15 Dec

My favorite part of finishing a quilt is taking it out of the dryer, when the fabric shrinks up and it looks a little more worn and ready to cuddle with. I just took the quilt I made for my niece out of the dryer, & I’m in love with it. I’ll take more pictures this weekend, but here’s a sneak peek 🙂

20111215-080411.jpg

2 Responses to “The joys of a freshly washed quilt”

  1. orangefaeriedust December 15, 2011 at 1:19 pm #

    I love taking a new quilt out of the dryer too! I always give it a little snuggle because it has transformed from rigid squares and stitches to a soft snuggly huggable thing! Your quilt looks gorgeous – can’t wait to see all of it 🙂

  2. andy December 15, 2011 at 4:56 pm #

    Can’t wait to see the rest of it!! Gorgeous work as always, ATK!

Leave a Reply

