Wonky Blocks Continue

16 Oct

The weather in Miami Beach has looked a lot like this lately

Rain and nastiness. Perfect weather for this

While watching this

BTW- I’ve been waiting for years for this show to be on DVD, now it’s streaming on Netflix. My TV life is complete

And my resulting efforts look like this:

I’m quite pleased how my Go Gators, Go Packers quilt is turning out!

The very symmetrical loving pattern side of me is cringing looking at these blocks, but the side of me that hates measuring seams and exact sizes of strips and blocks is loving it. I’m going to work on the green one next, and figure out how I want to lay out the pattern. But Charlotte is begging me to sit with her and finish up reading my book, so I really should oblige.

Leave a Reply

