I have lemonade!

11 Oct

I finished what I lovingly called the Lemonade Quilt yesterday. Thanks to the fact that  my company observes Columbus Day, I had the day off and spent the majority of it sewing with Charlotte. Although she is of absolutely no help in the sewing process, she’s so darn cute that I have to let her sit on the quilt while binding it, smooshed up against me. Sigh. I love my dog.

I loved the way it turned out. I was a bit hesitant about the binding, worried that it would look too  busy, but I think busy was the right look for this quilt.

The front:

The back:

Close up of the binding:

The tag:

And lastly, Charlotte admiring her my handiwork.

Leave a Reply

