Quilted Table Runner

22 Dec

I can finally reveal what was going on when I wrote this entry.

I was making a quilted table runner for  a dear friend for Christmas. I sent it to her back in November as a Secret Santa gift exchange. I wanted to make sure she had it in time to decorate. In effort to make it even more useful, I made one side Christmas and one side that will work all year round.

The Christmas side

With a close up

The year round side

With a closeup

I used orange thread to quilt the year round side, and green to quilt the Christmas side. I absolutely love the way it turned out- it’s so handy! It was also really easy and fun to make- you may recognize a lot of the fabric on the orange/yellow/blue side from Claire’s quilt– I had a lot of leftover scraps. Really the only thing I had to buy was the Christmas side. I chose the grey to tie into both sides and use for a binding as something neutral.

And to wrap this up- Char wearing it like a saddle!

Leave a Reply

