They’re in the mail!

10 Dec

I finished my oh-so-cute baby quilts this morning, and it was off to the post office to send them to Andy. The babies were born last week, and I’ve seen pictures- they’re seriously cute. And pretty sizable for twins!

Not one to send ugly mail, I made sure to wrap them nicely before sending them off:

Again, I’m going to sing the praises of charm packs. They make quilting really easy- cute combination of colors and fabrics, and no cutting.

The final quilts:

 

 

 

The backs of both of them together:

And both fronts (with my favorite quilting assistant)

Signed, with love, from Tia Andy. The proud dad is from Chile, and Andy wanted to incorporate the Chilean flag into the label.

 

Andy, I hope everyone loves them!

2 Responses to “They’re in the mail!”

  1. andy December 13, 2010 at 3:16 pm #

    I already love them!! I can’t wait to see them and touch them and give them as gifts this week!! You’re amazing and I cannot thank you enough.

    xxoo ♥
    andy

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Getting Busy « She is a jack of all trades - August 6, 2011

    […] dear friend Andy, the one who I made It’s a Hoot and Tweet, Tweet  for last year, has another friend who is going to be a new mom, and of course, this new baby […]

Leave a Reply

