Making good progress!

1 Dec

I’m coming along nicely on the new baby twins quilts…. made from Tweet Tweet and It’s a Hoot charm packs.

The top of “It’s a Hoot” (with Charlotte, of course)

And just off the sewing machine, the “Tweet Tweet” top

This is the binding that’s going to go on both of them:

And lastly, the backing. Being a twin myself, I know it’s important to not have everything be identical, which is why we chose the different fronts for the quilts. I did think it would be fun to have similar backing, so I chose this.

I’m going to back one quilt in 1/3 of the right fabric, 2/3 of the left, then the reverse for the other. The two fabrics will be split by a plain brown strip, with possibly some of the front fabric incorporated into it, and the girls names embroidered on them. I’m totally in love with all the fabric!

Leave a Reply

