I’m multitasking

16 Nov

I am currently working on both my second, third, and fourth quilts right now. Yes. I am.

I’m making one for my mom as a Christmas gift, and two for my dear friend Andy, who knows some new baby twins that are on their way who need quilts.

This is what I got in the mail today from the Fat Quarter Shop.

Tweet Tweet and It’s a Hoot charm packs. Those little girls are going to have something seriously cute to snuggle up in.

Here’s the craziness of the quilt that my mom is getting for Christmas. I got the pattern from this book, Patchwork.

And it involved me doing this.

The blocks are 12×12 blocks made up of five different squares/rectangles. I chose 8 different shades of green, 4 of yellow, and 4 of white. And all that mess of text up there- it’s me deciding how to arrange the fabric.

Here’s Charlotte helping me out by sitting on my fabric.

And here’s the huge mess I made last night. I finished cutting all the blocks,  and sewing them all is about to start!

2 Responses to “I’m multitasking”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Making good progress! « She is a jack of all trades - December 1, 2010

    […] 1 Dec I’m coming along nicely on the new baby twins quilts…. made from Tweet Tweet and It’s a Hoot charm packs. […]

  2. A Retro Christmas Quilt « She is a jack of all trades - December 28, 2010

    […] with 8 different shades of green, 4 whites, and 4 yellows. That’s what was going on in this formula writing back a few weeks […]

Leave a Reply

