It’s finally done!

4 Nov

The last step to all of this quilting madness was making a label for it. I got plain white fabric, a permanent fabric pen, and slowly and carefully wrote a message on it. I sewed it on a scrap of the blue leftover fabric, and sewed it underneath the binding.

So…. for the final product.

The front:

The back:

And a nice little collage of the details (Don’t worry, Katy… I washed it before I gave it to you… Charlotte was just quite fond of hanging out all over it.):

I drove up to Tampa two days after I finished up the quilt for the baby shower. The shower was really nice- it was fun to see Katy all pregnant and cute, and to catch up with everyone.

Here we are together with the quilt!

3 Responses to “It’s finally done!”

  1. quiltonadime November 5, 2010 at 4:35 pm #

    Love the color and the fact that you took time to make the back look as wonderful as the front!

  2. Danielle November 5, 2010 at 5:32 pm #

    It turned out so great! I love it, and I love the picture of you and your friend with the quilt. 🙂 Great job!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Quilted Table Runner « She is a jack of all trades - December 22, 2010

    […] easy and fun to make- you may recognize a lot of the fabric on the orange/yellow/blue side from Claire’s quilt- I had a lot of leftover scraps. Really the only thing I had to buy was the Christmas side. I chose […]

Leave a Reply

